[dream-pop, electronic] (2017) 1921 - In My Veins [FLAC,Tracks] {100.XY}

Posted on February 14, 2018 in Music » Misc

Size: 164.07 MB , Seeds: 1 , Peers: 0 ( Updated August 2, 2018 - Refresh )

* Download via Magnet Link , * To download files you need a Bittorrent Client , * How to download torrents from Bit Torrent Scene?

Scrape History ( seeds + peers )

Internal Files

(2017) 1921 - In My Veins [FLAC,Tracks]
10 - Arteries II.flac   26.12 MB
03 - New Worlds.flac   23.46 MB
09 - The Clear Fount.flac   19.83 MB
06 - Similar.flac   18.99 MB
02 - Always.flac   15.52 MB
08 - No One.flac   13.8 MB
05 - In My Veins.flac   12.81 MB
07 - Psalm 115.flac   12.64 MB
01 - Holy.flac   11.75 MB
04 - Inter.flac   8.42 MB
cover.jpg   441.46 KB
audiochecker.log   653 Byte
Icon   0 Byte

Hash Code



(2017) 1921 - In My Veins

When is a David Åhlén album not a David Åhlén album? When he pairs with Andreas Eklöf under the group name 1921, that’s when. In My Veins, which marks the singer’s first appearance on Compunctio since his 2009 release We Sprout in Thy Soil and Eklöf’s first since 2013’s Klavikord, exchanges the strings, piano, and acoustic guitar typically heard on an Åhlén release for heavily synthesized backings. The accompanying press text characterizes the combination of his angelic falsetto and Eklöf’s electronic scene-painting as a modern-day analogue to Jon and Vangelis, and at least in general terms it’s a credible comparison, even if the two singers’ voices are much different. 1921’s sound is stirring, regardless, in large part because of Åhlén’s incredible voice.

Similar to his solo releases, the lyrics he’s written for In My Veins are devotional in nature and characterized by humility and gratitude; he and Eklöf are credited as co-composers on the ten-song release, with album producer Andreas Runeson sharing a composing credit on “Psalm 115.” The moment that unmistakable falsetto enters on “Holy,” we know we’re in Åhlén territory, and thankfully, the setting finds the singer complemented by sensitive electronic support by Eklöf, his synthesizers used to enhance the entrancing sway of the music. The combination works to equally powerful effect in the subsequent “Always,” where graceful synth patterns provide a dreamy base for the singer’s reverential words, his softly uttered “You have always been there” repeated like an incantation. After only two songs, we’re comforted in hearing the restraint with which Eklöf accompanies his partner, his synths and occasional drum patterns geared towards supporting the vocals without overpowering them

Invariably, Åhlén strongly imprints himself on the material whenever he appears; the instrumental meditations “Inter,” “Arteries II,” and “Similar” consequently brand themselves as Eklöf productions by default. If there’s a radio single here, the title track and “The Clear Fount” are both candidates, given the appeal of their insistent melodies and seductive vocalizing, with Åhlén’s singing beautifully augmented in each case by Marie Bergling’s. And that 1921 name, in case you’re wondering? In the early stages of the project, lyrics for two songs, “New Worlds” and “The Clear Fount,” came from the Swedish Christian mystic Linnea Hofgren, and the duo decided to adopt her death year as the group name.


01 - Holy.flac

02 - Always.flac

03 - New Worlds.flac

04 - Inter.flac

05 - In My Veins.flac

06 - Similar.flac

07 - Psalm 115.flac

08 - No One.flac

09 - The Clear Fount.flac

10 - Arteries II.flac

Country: Sweden

Genre:  dream-pop, electronic, indie-pop

Media Report:
Source                           : CD

Format                           : FLAC

Format/Info                      : Free Lossless Audio Codec, 16-bit PCM

Bit rate mode                    : Variable

Bit rate                         : ~558-838 Kbps

Channel(s)                       : 2 channels

Sampling rate                    : 44.1 KHz

Bit depth                        : 16 bits

Torrent location



Refresh Leechers : Updated August 2, 2018

1. http://bigfoot1942.sektori.org:6969/announce

2. http://tracker2.wasabii.com.tw:6969/announce

3. http://tracker.opentrackr.org/announce

4. http://announce.torrentsmd.com:6969/announce

5. http://tracker.trackerfix.com/announce

6. http://tracker.opentrackr.org/announce

7. udp://explodie.org:6969/announce

8. udp://mgtracker.org:6969/announce

9. udp://asnet.pw:2710/announce

10. udp://tracker.mgtracker.org:2710/announce

11. udp://tracker4.piratux.com:6969/announce

12. udp://tracker.trackerfix.com:80/announce

13. udp://tracker.pomf.se:80/announce

14. udp://tracker.x4w.co:6969/announce

15. udp://castradio.net:6969/announce

16. udp://ipv4.tracker.harry.lu:80/announce

17. udp://tracker.mg64.net:6881/announce

18. udp://tracker.sktorrent.net:6969/announce

19. udp://tracker.blackunicorn.xyz:6969/announce

20. udp://tracker.internetwarriors.net:1337/announce

21. udp://public.popcorn-tracker.org:6969/announce

22. udp://glotorrents.pw:6969/announce

23. udp://tracker.vanitycore.co:6969/announce

24. udp://tracker.trackerfix.com:80/announce

25. udp://p4p.arenabg.ch:1337/announce

26. udp://9.rarbg.me:2710/announce

27. udp://tracker.zer0day.to:1337/announce

28. udp://tracker.opentrackr.org:1337/announce

29. udp://tracker.pirateparty.gr:6969/announce

30. udp://9.rarbg.to:2710/announce

31. udp://eddie4.nl:6969/announce

32. udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce

33. udp://tracker.leechers-paradise.org:6969/announce

34. udp://p4p.arenabg.ch:1337/announce

35. udp://public.popcorn-tracker.org:6969/announce

36. udp://tracker.opentrackr.org:1337/announce

37. udp://tracker.tiny-vps.com:6969/announce

38. udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce


You must log in to add a comment.

Embed Code

Sharing Widget